Noonday at noon

Image

For the month of June I’m setting my phone alarm to chime every day at precisely noon. Why? Because I want to pause and do battle for some people I don’t personally know. I want to pray for our Noonday artisans. Join me? Here are some of the things I will be praying for:

For health and protection from disease.

For families to function well together and that chains of generational sin would be broken.

That eyes would be open to spiritual warfare and prayer would be embraced as light penetrates the darkness.

For deeper trust in God as Healer, Protector, Friend, no matter what circumstances.

For them to believe and receive the fullness of life only Jesus can give.

For them to accept Jesus as the only Truth that can set them free.

That they would experience work as worship and an expression of God’s glory in them.

That no harm would come to their families from corrupt government, shady business owners, or any slander from their community.

For God to intervene powerfully in broken systems that spawn injustice and oppression.

For our relationships and interactions to be full of grace, respect, wisdom, and love.

For protection from natural disasters.

For new creative inspiration and knowledge of enterprise.

For a deeper understanding of God’s brazen love and grace so that they may be world-changers and hope-givers where they are.

For them to really know that there is no condemnation for those in Jesus and for the shame of poverty to be erased, never to impose paralysis again.

For God’s kingdom to come on earth as it is in heaven.

And for them to find redemption and reconciliation to their intimate Creator, themselves, and others.

I know it’s kind of full of some heavy Christianity terms for those of you not familiar with that. I left it that way because there’s a whole ‘nother realm that exists outside of what we see, and it just seemed appropriate to go there with my terminology. I also used scripture, because really, I don’t always know what to say, and the Bible is my go to for truth and power that I don’t have on my own.

John 8:32, 36; John 14:6; John 10:10; Matthew 6:10; Psalm 103:3; James 1:5; Ephesians 2:10; Genesis 1:28; James 2:23; Colossians 1:15-17 are a few verses on which these prayers are based.

Feel free to add-on to the prayers or verses. I hope you will share in this with me!

~mj

One thought on “Noonday at noon

  1. Here’s an email from my sweet husband: Hey, heads up. Misspellings in your posts. “battle” 🙂
    Smart aleck and sweet. Just like I like him.

Leave a Reply

